Home › Announcements


  • Month :
  • Year :
Celebrations of Third International Day of Yoga at Kilinochchi Central College Play Ground on Saturday, 17 June, 2017 at 7.30 am.…Read more
Open House for Indian Nationals living/working in Northern Province on Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 1100 hrs at the Consulate.…Read more
Visit of High Commissioner to Northern Province on 30-31 May 2017…Read more
Celebrations of International Dance Day at Veerasingam Hall, Jaffna on Saturday 29 April, 2017 at 1600 hrs.…Read more
Inaugural Address by Consul-General A.Natarajan at the Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli (Tamil Nadu) during the International Conference on Language, Literature and Culture on March 28, 2017…Read more
Gifting of Classical Musical Instruments to Kanagarayankulam Mahavidyalayam and Saivapragasa Ladies College, Vavuniya on Tuesday 14 March, 2017.…Read more
Celebrations of ITEC Day and International Students' Day on 5 March 2017…Read more
Cultural event jointly organized by the Consulate General of India, Jaffna and Education and Cultural Development Mandram at Killinochchi on 4 March 2017…Read more
Celebrations of Satguru Thiyagarajar Swamigal Aaradana, on Sunday 26 February 2017 at Thatparananthan Hall, NCOMS building, Maruthanarmadam…Read more
Celebrations of Sivarathri at Keerimalai Naguleshwaram Temple on 24 February 2017…Read more
Honoring of Senior Citizens on 21 February 2017 in Delft Island…Read more
Distribution of Hindi Certificates (Dhakshina Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha, Madras) at Jaffna on 19 February 2017…Read more
1900 hrs - Reception at Hotel Tilko on the occasion of the 68th Republic Day of India…Read more
0900 hrs - A Flag hoisting ceremony at India House on the occasion of the 68th Republic Day of India…Read more
0730 hrs - Pay homage at IPKF memorial at Palaly on 26 January 2017…Read more
At the Invitation of SSM College of Arts & Science, Komarapalayam, Namakkal District, TamilNadu, A. Natarajan, Consul-General will be attending their 7th Graduation Day as a Chief Guest on December 4, 2016.…Read more
Celebrations of 134th Birth Anniversary of Mahakavi Subramaniya Bharathiyar on Sunday 11 December 2016 at Thurkka Mani Mandapam, Nallur…Read more
85th Birth Anniversary of Former President of India, Bharat Ratna Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam on Saturday 15 October 2016 at "India Corner" in Jaffna Public Library at 9.30 am.…Read more
Celebrations of International Day of Non-Violence on 2 October 2016 at 9.30 am at Thurkka Mani Mandapam, Nallur. Keynote Speaker: Prof. Dr. Jeyanthasri Balakrishnan…Read more
An eleven member Bharathanatyam dance performance by Ms. Radhika Shurajit and her group on Friday, September 2, 2016 at Deva Cultural Hall, DELFT ISLAND at 5.00 p.m.…Read more
An eleven member Bharathanatyam dance performance by Ms. Radhika Shurajit and her group on Thursday, September 1, 2016 at Sangiliyan Thoppu, Nallur at 6.00 p.m.…Read more
Celebrations of 70th Independence Day of India on 15 August, 2016 at 9.00am at India-House.…Read more
Laying of wreath at IPKF memorial at Palaly by Consul-General A.Natarajan.…Read more
At the Invitation of the Tamil University, Thanjavur, Consul-General Shri A. Natarajan will be delivering a speech to students on Friday 22 July, 2016 at Thanjavur.…Read more
Celebrations of 155th Birth Anniversary of Nobel Laureate Gurudev Rabindranath Tagore at Hoover Auditorium, Medical Faculty, University of Jaffna on Saturday 9 July, 2016 at 9.30 am.…Read more
Government of India funded Projects already completed / Ongoing Projects & Upcoming Projects in Northern Province…Read more
Indian Technical and Economic Cooperation (ITEC) and TCS of Colombo Plan Scheme for the year 2016-17 has been announced.…Read more
To coincide with the 125th Birth Anniversary of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar and theTamil New Year, a Pattimantram (Debate) by Pattimantram Raja and Mrs. Bharathy Baskar from India will be held at Sangiliyan Thoppu, Nallur on Thursday, 14 April 2016 at 5.30 pm…Read more
Celebrations of ITEC Day & International Students' Day on 27 February 2016 at Green Grass Hotel : Chief Guest, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Northern Province, Justice C.V. Wigneswaran.…Read more