Holiday List
HomeConsulate General › Holiday List

Holiday List

Holiday list of Consulate General of India

List of Holidays - 2022

Sl. No. Gazetted Holiday Date Day of the week
1. Tamil Thai Pongal Day January 14 Friday
2. Republic Day January 26 Wednesday
3. Sri Lankan National Day February 4 Friday
4. Maha Shivratri March 01 Tuesday
5. Holi March 18 Friday
6. Sinhala and Tamil New Year, Mahavir Jayanti April 14 Thursday
7. Good Friday April 15 Friday
8. Buddhu Purnima May 16 Monday
9. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) July 10 Sunday
10. Independence Day  August 15 Monday
11. Janmashtami August 19 Friday
12. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Sunday
13. Dussehra October 05 Wednesday
14. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad(Birthday of prophet Mohammad) October 09 Sunday
15. Diwali October 24 Monday
16. Guru Nanak's Birthday November 08 Tuesday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Sunday

List of Holidays - 2023

Sl. No. Gazetted Holiday Date Day of the week
1. Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2. Holi March 08 Wednesday
3. Ram Navami March 30 Thursday
4. Mahavir Jayanti April 04 Tuesday
5. Good Friday April 07 Friday
6. Sinhala and Tamil New Year April 14 Friday
7. Id-ul-Fitr April 22 Saturday
8. Vesak Full Moon Poya Day / Buddha Purnima May 05 Friday
9. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) June 29 Thursday
10. Muharram   July 29 Saturday
11. Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
12. Janmashtami September 07 Thursday
13. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Monday
14. Dussehra October 24 Tuesday
15. Diwali (Deepavali) November 12 Sunday
16. Guru Nanak's Birthday November 27 Monday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Monday

 

Address: Consulate General of India,
14 Maruthady Lane, Nallur,
Jaffna (Sri Lanka)
Working hours: 09:00 hours to 17:30 hours (Monday to Friday)
Telephone Numbers: 0094 21 222 0504 / 5
Fax Number: 0094 21 222 0503
©Consulate General of India, Jaffna 2013. All Rights Reserved.

Number of visitors:

336398